Unfortunately, over the years, people have privated some of these videos, or the annotations have gotten messed up, so some of these videos can’t even be played anymore. This is why, after weeks of watching these things, I’ve compiled a list of the best “Choose Your Own Adventure” stories on YouTube so you don’t have to search through all of the duds to find some good ones to play. I had a lot of fun with every single one of these, and I know you will as well. I also ranked them from my least to my most favorite. Make sure to play these games on your computer because annotations don’t usually work on mobile. You can’t play these games without being able to see and click on annotations at the end of the videos.

10. Fruit Your Own Adventure

I almost didn’t put this video on here because I hate the Annoying Orange. His voice grates on my nerves, and his puns make me roll my eyes, but playing through this adventure was enjoyable. I didn’t like that most choices lead to bad endings, but since even the bad endings were entertaining, I kept playing anyway, eager to watch more.

9. How to Fake Sick to Skip School

This is a really silly “Choose Your Own” video. You won’t enjoy it if you take it too seriously. I had fun with it, even though it was over the top, but I put it far down on the list because it’s so short.

8. Among Us - You Choose

Among Us has been a really popular game for people to play on YouTube, so it makes sense that someone would make a “Choose Your Own Adventure” story surrounding it. I enjoyed the story a lot, but it was really easy for me to figure out who the imposter was and frustrating that they wouldn’t let me choose the person until the end. I guess it would have ruined the whole video if I could have chosen them in the beginning, but it made me long to play the actual game instead of watching a live-action video about it. It was still really well done and a lot of fun to watch, though.

7. Sleep Tight

This “Choose Your Own Adventure” is all just words on a screen and narration, so you’d think it would be worse than the other videos, but it’s not. It’s long, thought out, has a creepy atmosphere to it, and has a great narrator. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time I was listening to it, afraid of what would happen next.

6. The Time Machine: A Chad, Matt, and Rob Interactive Adventure

There are several different “Chad, Matt, and Rob” “Choose Your Own” videos on YouTube. I’d recommend watching all of them if you enjoy this one, but this was my favorite of the ones I played. I liked the length of each video in this series—none were too short or too long. This one kept my attention better than the rest of them.

5. Escape My Girlfriend’s Angry Dad

This one is really short and made by the same people who did the “Choose Your Own Adventure” about trying to convince your mom to let you stay home sick from school, but I liked this one better. I thought it was funny, although it is very short. I found myself sad that it didn’t go on for longer because it was so funny to watch.

4. Choose Your Own YIAY

You’ll love this video if you are a fan of Jacksfilms, but even if you’re not, you’ll probably enjoy it anyway. I love watching YIAY. This “Choose Your Own Adventure” is unique because it’s more of a game, but it’s a game so fun that I played through it multiple times. This is not something I wanted to do with most of the other videos on this list.

3. The Warfstache Automated Interview Automaton

Markiplier is not only the king of Five Nights at Freddy’s, but he is also the king of making “Choose Your Own” videos on YouTube. I had to resist the urge to put his “A Date With Markiplier” video on this list because I didn’t want to have too many Markiplier videos on here, but I recommend that you play that video as well. He obviously made this video based on the animatronics in Five Nights at Freddy’s. I enjoyed the humor in it and how incredibly terrified I was the entire time I was watching it.

2. Quest

It took me a little bit to get into this “Choose Your Own Adventure” story because it seemed so random at first, but once I got the hang of it, I was completely engrossed. It’s very well done, filled with surprises, and decently long in length. I loved it.

1. A Heist With Markiplier

This was a huge project Markiplier took on, and it shows. YouTube also helped fund this, and that made it super amazing. All the videos are high quality and so entertaining that I wanted to play through all the scenarios and all the endings. There are so many possible choices you can make in this one. It’s huge and took me days to complete watching. Every path the videos took you on was just as amazing as the last. Markiplier really put both his heart and humor into these videos. I doubt there will ever be as good of a “Choose Your Own Adventure” video as this one again unless Markiplier makes a sequel, which he’s hinted that he might do eventually. This article is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge. Content is for informational or entertainment purposes only and does not substitute for personal counsel or professional advice in business, financial, legal, or technical matters. © 2021 EB Black

10 of the Best  Choose Your Own Adventure  Videos on YouTube - 2910 of the Best  Choose Your Own Adventure  Videos on YouTube - 42